National Conference on Recent Developments in Mathematics and Related Areas

About the Conference

On the occasion of 125th birth anniversary of Srinivasa Ramanujam, one of the greatest mathematical geniuses of India, a National Conference on Recent Developments in Mathematics and Related Areas was organized by Patna Science College jointly with the Post-graduate Department of Mathematics, Patna University during 22-24 Dec. 2012.

Nature of the Academic Program of the Conference

The academic program of the conference consisted of Plenary Talks / Symposia / Invited Talks / Oral Paper Presentations / Poster Presentations.

Workshop on Statistical Softwares

One of the special attractions of the Conference was the Workshop on Statistical Software, which was held on 23 Dec. 2012 (second day of the conference).

Broad Areas

Mathematics : Modern Analysis, Algebra, Topology, Relativity Theory, Differential Equations, Applications to Fluid Dynamics and other areas of Physical Sciences & Engineering, Mathematics Education
Combinatorics : Graph Theory, Statistical Designs, Finite Geometries, Cryptography, Number theory, Information, Coding Theory, Fuzzy Set Theory and Applications
Statistics : Probability Distributions, Reliability and Survival Analysis, Statistical Inference, Applied Statistics, Biostatistics, Econometrics, Time Series Analysis, Stochastic processes, Statistical Modeling, Environmental Statistics, Survey Sampling, Ranked Set Sampling, Multivariate Analysis, Population Studies, Order Statistics, Statistical Quality Control, Data Analysis, etc.
Operations Research: Optimization techniques, Applications to Industry, Management and Technology, Mathematical Modeling and Simulation, Project management, Approxi mation Theory
Computer Science: Computational Techniques, Algorithms, Languages, Mathematical and Statistical Software
Bioinformatics: Statistical techniques in Bioinformatics

Organizing Committee

Chief Patron : Prof. Shambhu Nath Singh, Vice-Chancellor, Patna University, Patna
Convener : Prof. R. N. Das, Head, Department of Mathematics, Patna University, Patna 800005
Chairperson : Prof. Arun Kumar Sinha, Professor of Statistics Principal, Patna Science College, Patna University, Patna 800005

Organising Secretary :

Prof. K. CSinha, Department of Mathematics, Patna University, Patna 800 005. (kcsinha @ rediffmail. com)

Joint Organising Secretaries :

Prof. R. N. Pandey, Head, Department of Mathematics, Patna Science College, Patna University, Patna
Prof. M. N. Sinha, Head, Department of Geology, Patna, Science College, Patna University, Patna
Prof. R. S. Mishra, Deptt. of Statistics, Patna University, Patna 800005 (

Members of Advisory Committee :
Prof. K. K. Jha,  Former Vice-Chancellor, Patna University, Patna 800 005
Prof. Bhu Dev Sharma, Prof of Mathematics, JIIT University, Noida (
Prof. UK. Sinha,  Dean, Faculty of Science, Patna University, Patna 800 005
Prof. S. N. Guha, Vice-Chancellor, Aryabhatt Knowledge University, Patna
Prof. Rajmani Prasad Sinha, Chairman, BSEB, Patna
Prof. Amarendra Mishra, Head, Department of Statistics, Patna University, Patna 800 005
Prof. B.G. Prasad, Head, Department of Mathematics, B. N. College, Patna University, Patna 800 004 (
Prof. VK. Kantha, Department of Mathematics, B. N. College, Patna University, Patna 800 004 (

Some Invited Speakers

P. N.Agrawal, IIT, Roorkee
TauqeerAhmed, IASRI, New Delhi
Ratan Chand, Chief Director, Govt. of India, New Delhi
Anoop Chaturvedi, Allahabad University, Allahabad 
D.S.Hooda, JP University of Engineering & Technology,
Bhola Ishwar, BRBA University, Muzaffarpur 
Md. Kalimuddin, AMU ,Aligarh
Ganga Kumar. Additional Secretary, Govt of Bihar, Patna 
H. Khan, AMU, Aligarh
Kuldeep Kumar, Bond University, Australia 
Akshay K Mishra. Bhagalpur University,Bhagalpur 
Md. Mursaleen, AMU, Aligarh
Dheeraj K. Ojha. Director (Projects), Govt of India, New Delhi
Ramadhar Prasad, Magadh University, Bodh Gaya 
Anita Rampal, Delhi University, Delhi
Anil Rai, IASRI, New Delhi
Markanday Rai, UNHABITAT, Nairobi, Kenya
Ashis Sengupta, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
Bhudev Sharma, JP University of Information Technology, Noida
Ashbindu Singh, UNEP, Washington, DC, USA
K.K. Singh, BHU, Varanasi
V.K. Singh, BHU, Varanasi
Lal Shimpi, St. Augstine's University,USA
Kishore Sinha, Agriculture University, Ranchi
Dilip Kumar Sinha, Ex-VC, VishwaBharti, Kolkata
Pankaj Srivastava, Director, Govt of India, New Delhi
Rakesh Srivastava, MS University, Baroda 
P. V. Subrahmanyam, IIT, Chennai